Tired of your friends? Now Facebook has a Snooze button


There won’t be a greater perform on an alarm clock than the snooze button, and now the identical idea is making its strategy to Fb.

The social media platform introduced Friday it’s launching “Snooze,” which permits customers to briefly unfollow an individual, web page or group for 30 days. Whereas snoozing, you will not see any content material from the snoozed in your Information Feed, however they will not be unfriended.

“Seeing too many pictures of your uncle’s new cat? Is your good friend tempting you with countless photographs of ramen on her Japan journey?” Fb stated in a launch. “It seems, you’re not alone. We’ve heard from those that they need extra choices to find out what they see in Information Feed and once they see it. “

Snooze could be activated utilizing the highest-proper drop-down menu in a publish. It’s reversible at any time, and customers will see a notification earlier than the 30 days is up.



Source link